The Evolution of Diplo: Thomas Wesley Chapter 2 – Swamp Savant

Diplo, the globally recognized and ever-evolving artist, has demonstrated his ability to master any musical style he sets his mind to. From house music to hip-hop, trap, bass, and more, he has proven his versatility time and time again. After the successful release of his highly-anticipated country album, Diplo Presents Thomas Wesley Chapter 1: ‘Snake Oil,’ which was filled with electrifying beats and country vibes, the artist is back with another album, Chapter 2, known as ‘Swamp Savant.

This 20-track album is a testament to Diplo’s creativity and talent, featuring collaborations with some of the biggest names in the music industry, including Kodak Black, Young Thug, Jonas Brothers, Noah Cyrus, Zac Brown, and many more. Each track on the album is unique, with Diplo showcasing his mastery of sound design and creating a diverse range of musical styles.

In ‘Sad In The Summer,’ featuring Lily Rose, Diplo combines soothing guitar chords with powerful vocals to create a moving ballad. ‘Lonely,’ featuring the Jonas Brothers, is another standout track, with Diplo’s production skills bringing a fresh sound to the trio’s signature pop sound.

For a different vibe, Diplo enlisted Kodak Black and Koe Wetzel for their high-profile single known as ‘Wasted.’ In addition, the album includes a remix of Lil Nas X’s and Billy Ray Cyrus’s ‘Old Town Road,’ which is truly epic.

It’s clear that Diplo has perfected his craft and created something for everyone to enjoy with Chapter 2. With each track showcasing his incredible versatility and talent, it’s no wonder why he is considered a legend in the music industry.

Scroll to Top