#unitedathome: Dubai edition

Who said that you can’t dance and party even when staying at home?
“As a DJ, the audience is the most important part of any show, and while we can’t all be together in a club or festival, we can use this period to come together in new forms and help the most needed people.” This is what the well-known French DJ and producer David Guetta thought, bu using a simple but impactful hashtag, he created numerous free live streams in which, in addition to involving the whole world, he launched a fundraising campaign for the fight against coronavirus.

The first live occurred on April 18, 2020 in the Downtown neighborhood of Miami, making more than eight million views in nearly a year and raising $ 720,000.
All the proceeds were used to donate 2,800,000 meals to: World Health Organization, Feeding South Florida, Feeding America and the French foundation Hôpitaux de Paris.
Following the great success of the first edition, Guetta has revived the same format on two other occasions: on May 30th 2020 with the #unitedathome New York edition and on New Year’s Eve directly from the Louvre in Paris.

Considering the importance of the project and the positive response from the public, the French DJ has planned a fourth episode of his live show series, this time opting for a unique location: the Burj al Arab in Dubai.
Located off Jumeirah Beach, the Burj al Arab is not only one of the most luxurious hotels in the world but has also become a symbol of the city.

On Saturday February 6th 2021 it’s going to be must to tune into one of the most popular social networks (Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, Twitter, Twitch …) and listen to the set of the world’s number one DJ at full volume.
Here are the exact times for every part of the world: Dubai 6 pm, Cairo 4 pm, Moscow & Riyadh 5 pm, Mumbai 7:30 pm, Hong Kong 10 pm, Tokyo 11 pm, Paris 3 pm, London 2 pm, New York 9 am.

Eleonora Vologni.

Share:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp

Leave a Comment